English | Japanese

Manga Mark Mobius - An Illustrated Biography of the Father of Emerging Markets Funds

Story

Profile of Dr. Mobius

Emerging markets?

Book reviews

Are you a publisher?

News

After a two-day slump in share prices spurred by the Dubai debt crisis, Bloomberg had an interview with Mark Mobius and featured his manga comic on the show. Mark Mobius Picks Emaar, 'Bombed-Out' U.A.E. Stocks (December 2, 2009)
Mark Mobius has joined Twitter, posting his views on emerging markets. He is also blogging in "Investment Adventures in Emerging Markets". (November 2009)
Mobius Seeks Private Equity Investments in Sri Lanka After War, Bloomberg said. (November 13, 2009)
Singapore's major business newspaper "The EDGE" featured an interview article with Dr. Mobius, and the comic book. (June 2009)
Korean edition is published by ArgoNine. (April 2009)
The Indonesian edition is published by Penerbit PT Elex Media Komputindo. (2008)
Chinese long-term edition is published by Merlin Publishing Co, Ltd. in Taiwan. (November 2008)
Bloomberg Television interviewed with Dr. Mobius and featured his comic. (May 29, 2008)
Dr. Mobius had a speech at "Investment Strategy Fair 2007" organized by Pan Rolling. Nearly 1,500 participants joined. (January 27, 2007)

Interview with Dr. Mobius Interview with Dr. Mobius

Book reviews

''Individual investors always have high hopes on their investments. Their dreams may come true in emerging markets. Dr. Mark Mobius explains well how attractive such markets are but he also illustrate country risks of which investors should be aware. He (the guru) reminds me the basic yet very important attitude; that is the patience to examine the market situation for the right moment as well as the resolutions to exercise and implement the investment decisions.''
----- Natsuki Asakawa, Author, kaigaitoushi.com


''Dr. Mark Mobius is an investor flying around all the countries. This book is good to learn the know-how for the emerging markets investment, also the well-drawn portrait of him makes readers enjoy to read. Seeing he has succeeded through education and hard work, it reminds me of keeping learning diligently expands our views. I can recommend this book for not only grown-ups but also school students.''

----- Masashi Murata, CFA, Cheif economist FXCM JAPAN


''One thing that interests me when I read "Manga - Mark Mobius" was his unbounded investment thinking. Clearly, he is an out-of-box thinker, unrestricted from a country or any conventional way of thinking. This probably came from the fact that he is a German, and his wife is from Puerto Rico, not to mention hard and difficult experiences he had during the World War II. This may also be true to someone like George Soros.

It was probably late 80s that I had a pleasure of meeting with Mark Mobius, I now see the secret of the energy that I felt two decades ago. His unrelenting investment decision is remarkable. In the 80s, I was in NYC working as a sell-side director of research, serving Sir John Templeton, I was often asked by him if I know any stock that is undervalued by any standard and yet, no one is interested in buying, regardless of the location of the issuing company.

Was the DNA of Sir Templeton inherited by Dr. Mobius? I would rather think that the similar DNAs attracted each other and made these two giants work together. Unbounded investment thinking with unshaken confidence results in unmatched performance.''

----- Kasuhisa Oakamoto, CFA, I-O Wealth Advisors

Read more reviews

Mark Mobius - An Illustrated Biography of the Father of Emerging Markets Funds
English edition
ISBN 9784-7759-3040-3
Amazon.com
TradersShop

Japanese edition of Mark Mobius - An Illustrated Biography of the Father of Emerging Markets Funds
Japanese edition
ISBN 9784-7759-3034-2
TradersShop

Chinese long term edition of Mark Mobius
Chinese long term edition
ISBN 978-986-6511-01-1

Korean edition of Mark Mobius
Korean edition
ISBN 978-89-93497-08-3

Indonesian edition of Mark Mobius
Indonesian edition
ISBN 978-979-27-3218-4


Thai edition
SOLD OUT


<< Home
@2007-2009 Mark Mobius / Kaoru Kurotani All right reserved